Industry News

WCSG & KVNE Win NRB Awards

The 2024 Special Service and Media Awards and WCSG/Grand Rapids has received a “Milestone Award” from the NRB. Also KVNE/Tyler has won the station of the year award. 

The NRB announced the recipients of the 2024 Special Service and Media Awards today, which recognize and honor the most outstanding ministries, organizations, programs, and producers within the world’s leading association of Christian communicators.

Radio Awards Winners 

Radio Impact: Stephen Arterburn, New Life Ministries

Radio Program of the Year: “Share Life Today” by Evangelism Explosion International

Radio Station of the Year: KVNE

“The NRB Special Service and Media Awards showcase the exceptional talent and commitment to service among NRB members,” said NRB President & CEO Troy A. Miller. “We look forward to honoring these awardees at the 2024 NRB Convention for their accomplishments in the field of Christian communications.”

The annual NRB Awards program is designed to encourage excellence in production, service to the community, faithfulness to the mission, and commitment to the Gospel.

NRB Special Service Awards are presented to individuals and organizations who model excellence, integrity, and longstanding service in Christian communications. NRB Media Awards are presented to organizations and ministries for creativity, excellence, and effectiveness in their respective fields. 

Awards will be presented during the 2024 NRB International Christian Media Convention, which will take place February 20-23, 2024, at the Gaylord Opryland Resort & Convention Center in Nashville, Tenn.


The recipients of the 2024 NRB Special Service and Media Awards are as follows:


Hall of Fame Award

Russ Bixler (posthumously), Cornerstone Television Network

Wayne Pederson, Far East Broadcasting Company (FEBC)

William Ward Ayer Award for Distinguished Service

Todd Nettleton, The Voice of the Martyrs

Marion Gordon “Pat” Robertson (posthumously), The Christian Broadcasting Network, Inc.

Billy Graham Award for Excellence in Christian Communications

TWR International

Board of Directors Award

Don Stephens, Mercy Ships

Milestone Award

91.3 WCSG, a Broadcast Ministry of Cornerstone University

Jeffrey P. Anderson, Jeffrey P. Anderson and Associates

Chosen People Ministries

Coral Ridge Ministries

Harvest House Publishers

Dr. David Jeremiah, Turning Point Ministries with David Jeremiah

Marion Gordon “Pat” Robertson (posthumously), The Christian Broadcasting Network, Inc.


Television Awards

Messaging Campaign of the Year: “It’s A Baby,” Focus on the Family

Television Impact: “Washington Watch with Tony Perkins”

Television Program of the Year: “Leading The Way with Dr. Michael Youssef”

Television Station of the Year: theDove TV


Digital Media Awards

Best Digital Campaign: “Why the Nativity?”, Turning Point Ministries with David Jeremiah

Best Digital Experience: The Voice of the Martyrs

Best Mobile App Award: The Voice of the Martyrs

Best Original Podcast: “GPS: God. People. Stories.,” Billy Graham Evangelistic Association


International Awards

International Impact: Iran Alive Ministries

International Media: RTM Brazil

International Strategic Partnership: Miracle Connect

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *