Industry News

NRB 2019 Media Awards Winners

The 2019 NRB Media Awards from National Religious Broadcasters recognize last year’s most outstanding ministries, facilities, and programs/producers in the world’s preeminent association of Christian broadcasters and communicators. Award recipients were honored during Proclaim 19 last week in Anaheim, California.

NRB’s Annual Media Awards program is designed to encourage excellence in production, service to the community, faithfulness to the mission, commitment to the Gospel, and personal integrity. There are seven areas of focus for the 2019 awards: Church Media, Digital Media, Intercollegiate, International, Radio, Television, and Special Service.

Milestone Award
CRISTA Media’s Marv Mickley received the 2019 NRB Milestone Award on Friday, March 29, during the Closing Gala at Proclaim 19, the NRB International Christian Media Convention in Anaheim, California.


Radio Station of the Year
WMBI – From the Word to Life

Radio Program of the Year
Leading the Way with Dr. Michael Youssef 

Radio Impact Award
Harold J. Sala, Founder, Guidelines For Living

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *