Industry News

KLTY Wins Marconi Award

KLTY/Dallas has won the 2018 “Religious Station” of the year award from the National Association of Broadcasters’ (NAB).  On the award KLTY PD Mike Prendergast tells HisAir.Net, “What a blessing!! God has shown so much grace and love to this station and this community!”

Winners of the 2018 NAB Marconi Radio Awards were announced Thursday night at the 29th annual NAB Marconi Radio Awards Dinner & Show held at the Radio Show in Orlando. Established in 1989 and named after inventor and Nobel Prize winner Guglielmo Marconi, the NAB Marconi Radio Awards are given to radio stations and outstanding on-air personalities to recognize excellence in radio. This is the 6th Marconi Award for KLTY.

Marconi finalists were selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

This year’s nominated stations were:

KKLA-FM, Los Angeles, CA 
KLTY-FM, Dallas, TX 
KNWI-FM, West Des Moines, IA 
KPWJ-FM, College Station, TX 
WFMV-FM, Columbia, SC

Total registered attendance reached 2,130 for the 2018 Radio Show, held this week in Orlando. This represents an eight percent increase over the 2017 Radio Show in Austin where registered attendance totaled 1,974.

The 2019 Radio Show will be held September 24-27 in Dallas, TX.