fbpx

Industry News Bits Thu 5-19-22

Nielsen April PPM numbers release this week and TODAY we’ll have Day 4 results including Nashville, West Palm Beach and more. Christian Radio Ratings are sponsored by Dunham+Company on HisAir. Go HERE for latest numbers.


Momentum registration will close this TODAY at 11;59PM!

If you aren’t yet registered go HERE. HisAir will be there and wants to meet you! Check out the CMB video on “All Things Momentum” HERE Momentum starts Wed June 1st in Orlando.

Bill Sammons / President GM WKNZ Milford (The Bridge) says, “We send 4 to 6 people from The Bridge every year because we feel it is a great investment in our staff and our station.  Momentum is flat-out the best opportunity for our team to network, to learn from other broadcasters, to hear from leaders in and out of our industry, and to get spiritually and professionally recharged.”


WXRI/Winston Salem (Joy FM) Listener Engagement Coordinator Josh Armstrong says, “Today Joy FM is celebrating 25 years! Our station launched on May 19, 1997, with the mission to inspire people to live passionately for Jesus Christ. We have numerous people to thank for this milestone. Of course, we couldn’t have done anything without the goodness of God. He has blessed Joy FM over the years in ways we couldn’t even imagine when our station began. We are grateful for this opportunity to serve Him through this ministry.”
“Certainly, we want to recognize our Positive Alternative Radio, Inc. family. Thank you, Brian Sanders, for your leadership and vision as our Executive Vice President. And of course, thank you, Eddie Baker, for your work as President of PAR; we are honored to be a part of the strong legacy created by your parents, Dr. Vernon and Virginia Baker.”
Pictured R-L: Joy FM staff Donna Carpenter, Candi Payne, Shelley Westfall, John Long, Gabe Duncan, Melody Vaughn, Josh Armstrong

Gospel Radio Favorites host Brian Crowe tells HisAir, “Gospel Radio Favorites is excited to have received an email from Nipawin, Saskatchewan CA wanting to add Gospel Radio Favorites to their programming. “I am humbled how God continues to use this syndicated radio program to reach hundreds of thousands of people all around the world” Will you help me welcome The Lighthouse 104.1 FM Saskatchewan, Canada to our affiliate family!”


Vidare Creative welcomes Jeremy Reis, Senior Director of Marketing at World Concern to discuss best practices for converting single donors to recurring.

Join the FREE webinar on May 24th, 9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT & 12pm ET. Register HERE.

Spanish religious KXRP/Bismarck, ND (91.3) is sold by Real Presence Radio to Central Dakota Enterprises for $100,000.  The deal also includes translator K206EI at 89.1 FM.


Milestones:
Precious Dyson 1 year at WPER/Fredericksburg
Jim Houser celebrates 2 years at EMF

Prayer List:
Kevin Davis (Aunt)


Submit your station or label news HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: