Industry News

2023 Station of The Year Finalists




CMB Station of the Year “Finalists” were announced today. This year includes two new awards:

CMB Radio Podcast of the Year and CMB University Station of the Year.

Winners will be announced at Momentum 2023 in Orlando during the CMB Awards Dinner on Friday, June 2.


MAJOR MARKET KLTY / Dallas – KSBJ / Houston – KXBS / St. Louis -WCIE / Tampa – WRBS / Baltimore

LARGE MARKET  KGBI / Omaha – KJNW / Kansas City – WCSG / Grand Rapids – WJQK / Grand Rapids – WLFJ / Greenville, SC

MEDIUM MARKET  KAXL / Bakersfield – KLRC / Fayetteville, AR – WAFJ / Augusta – WBCL / Fort Wayne – WNWC / Madison

SMALL MARKET  KDNW / Duluth – KNWS / Waterloo – KSLT / Rapid City – WCLQ / Wausau-Stevens Point – WHPZ / South Bend

CMB UNIVERSITY  ICE Radio 1620AM Manchester Community College – Resound Radio Cedarville University – SPARK HD Olivet Nazarene University – WNZR Lifeline 90.9 Mount Vernon Nazarene University – WVOE the MEL 88.1 University of Northwestern St Paul

RADIO PODCAST  More Than Small Talk / KLRC – Passion Meets Purpose / KCMS Sarah Taylor – Wally Show Aftercast / WayFM – The Unfolding / WBGL Meridith Foster – What Else with Corey Mann / WHPZ


In December 2022 changes were announced. Stations no longer need to enter to be considered for the awards, instead, CMB will have a nomination committee that will vet stations for small, medium, large and major markets. The committee will name 5 finalists for each of the categories. These nominees will submit an application that replicates what has been done in previous years focusing on community service/kingdom impact, on-air presentation, and digital media. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *