Industry News

Industry News Bits MON 5-13-24

Fundraisers this week .. New Life Radio/Griffin, GA .. WGTS/Wash DC .. 

Let us know when your Station Fundraiser takes place… news@hisair.net

Christian Radio Ratings on HisAir.Net are sponsored by Dunham+Company.

APRIL PPM is here. Day 1 markets include Atlanta, Chicago, and more. Go HERE for latest PPM ratings. 

Top 5 Cume / April 2024
2 KSBJ/Houston
3 KLTY Dallas
4 KKLQ/Los Angeles
5 KFSH/Los Angeles

WNFR/Sanduskey, MI (90.7 Hope FM) is raising funds to put a new station on the air by this summer. The new station will be WNFH/Vassar, MI (98.9) serving the Bay Region of Michigan including Flint, Saginaw, Bay City and surrounding communities. The new signal will double the reach of HopeFM.

Licensee Ross Bible Church also operates WNFA/Port Huron (Thrive FM).

Moody Radio recently welcomed the following team members to its leadership team.

Dr. Julie Armstrong: Reporting to the Vice President of Moody Radio, Wes Ward, she will be leading and directing Moody Radio’s business operations related to people, process, systems and culture. As part of her strategic leadership role, Dr. Armstrong will serve as Moody Radio’s EOS Integrator, with the aim of turning the vision for Moody Radio’s future into an actionable strategic plan for the radio network that will be celebrating its 100th anniversary in 2026.

“Given Moody Radio’s history and reputation as an industry leader, I am thrilled to take on this strategic role,” said Dr. Armstrong. “I look forward to supporting the incredible leaders that the Lord has brought to Moody Radio, and collaborating with other leaders across the broader Moody Bible Institute family as we strive for operational excellence and a thriving workforce.”

Chris Martin: In his new role at Moody Radio, Martin will lead the comprehensive content strategy for existing network radio programs, as well as creating and managing all digital media operations. Additionally, Martin will provide theological guidance as Moody Radio creates various terrestrial programming and digital content.

“This is truly an exciting time to serve on the Moody Radio leadership team,” said Martin. “As we approach our 100th anniversary, I’m humbled and excited to provide leadership in the area of content strategy and in creating and executing a digital media operation that will continue to serve our listeners well for decades to come. I’m eager to collaborate and create with our incredible team as we help people take their next step with Jesus Christ.”

KEEH/Spokane (Shine 104.9) weekend personality Dee Marie has exited the station. Dee, and her husband are relocating to move closer to their kids in Southern Idaho.

The 11th Annual K-LOVE Fan Awards have announced the nominees for this year’s award ceremony beginning 6p CT tonight through 6pm CT on May 24th. With four nominations, Brandon Lake leads followed by Anne Wilson, Elevation Worship, Matthew West, Phil Wickham and TobyMac who all garnered three nominations each. Housefires featuring JWLKRS and Ryan Ellis as well as Stephen McWhirter both earned their first-time nomination for Song of The Year marking a significant achievement for these artists. Likewise, Caleb & John, Forrest Frank, Josiah Queen and Seph Schlueter also celebrate their first nominations for Breakout Single, and Terrian is equally thrilled to receive her first-time nomination as Female Artist of the Year.

The 11th annual K-LOVE Fan Awards will be hosted by Brandon Lake and Sadie Robertson Huff on May 26th in Nashville at the legendary OPRY House. The awards will be broadcasted on TBN on May 31st.

The National Association of Broadcasters has started the nomination phase for the 2024 Marconi Radio Awards, with submissions accepted until May 31st. The winners will be unveiled during the NAB Show in New York this October.

Eligible radio stations and on-air personalities have the opportunity to nominate themselves for recognition across various categories, such as Radio Station of the Year by Market Size, Radio Station of the Year by Format, and College Radio Station of the Year. Individual honors include Personality of the Year by Market Size and Network/Syndicated Personality of the Year. Moreover, accolades will be bestowed upon Legendary Station Manager, Legendary Station, and Best Radio Podcast.

An impartial panel of broadcasters will select finalists for the 2024 Marconi Radio Awards, with the announcement in July. Submissions for nominations must be made through the NAB member portal, where full details and entry requirements are available.

HisAir NEWS FLASHBACK – May 12, 2016 – Colleen Larkins has been named station manager at WRXT/Roanoke (Spirit FM).  Spirit FM GM Marc Tischart told HisAir.Net, “Colleen Larkins began her career at Spirit FM as an intern and has become a great leader during these past eight years. PAR stations are committed to developing leaders, engaging close relationships, acting as one, and excelling at accomplishing our mission. Colleen is among the next generation of Christian media leaders who will contribute significantly in creating the future for Christian Music Broadcasting.” 

Jim Galipeau celebrates 34 years at WJIE/Louisville
Will Eason 3 years at The Heart Share Group
Corey Bridges 3 years at The Heart Share Group
Paul Cameron celebrates 43 years at The Family/Appleton, WI
Chad Whiteside 7 years at Awakening Events

Faron Dice 3 years at One Child

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *