Industry News

Industry News Bits FRI 3-3-23

Fundraisers this week .. WHIF/Palatka .. The House FM/OKC .. Spirit Radio Ireland ..

Nielsen AQH Share for Persons 12+, Mon-Sun 6AM-Mid – Jan 23

WEEC/Dayton – 1.4
WCSG/Grand Rapids – 8.0
WJQK/Grand Rapid – 3.3
WPNW/Grand Rapids – 0.2

Christian Radio Ratings on HisAir.Net are sponsored by Dunham+Company. Go HERE for latest.

WLJW/Traverse City, MI (95.9 FUEL FM) is celebrating its 9th year on the air today. The station is owned by Good News Media and went on the air March 3, 2014.
Tonight it’s The Fuel FM 9th Birthday Bash featuring music from Cade Thompson.

Bill Davis host of Faith on Record that air on Moody Radio, announces he will be retiring at the end of the month.

Sunday, March 26th will be the last broadcast of Faith on Record (Sundays 8-10:55 p.m. CT). On April 2nd Moody will transition to The Praise & Worship Channel format to provide continuity for the many affiliates that carry that music programming overnight.

Bill Davis would like to thank the many stations who jumped on board with Faith on Record to provide listeners with many of their favorite CCM artists of the 70s, 80s, and 90s.

“It has been a tremendous privilege to play classic Christian songs for a group of listeners who have been so supportive and responsive to the program over the years. I am very grateful for the opportunity to have hosted Faith on Record.”

EMF announces that CAIN will be hosting the 10th annual 2023 KLOVE Fan Awards. That will be in Nashville May 26-28th.

Also announced were details for some of the weekend’s events, including the Friday night kick-off concert and Sunday morning worship service.  The kick-off concert will be headlined by TobyMac, and also feature Colton Dixon, Katy Nichole and Blessing Offor.

The 2023 Christian Voice Gospel Music Fan Awards nominations have been announced.
Radio Station Of The Year:
HLE Radio (Internet – Jennings, LA)
King of Kings Radio (Radio Network – Somerset, KY)
(The) Life FM (Radio Network – Greenville, SC)
Music for the Good Life (Internet – Tyler, TX)
New Journey Radio (Internet – Columbus, MS)
Pure Gospel Radio (Internet – Carnesville, GA)
VSC Gospel Radio (Internet – South Hill, VA)
WBOJ FM 102.5/AM 1270 (Columbus, GA)
WFLQ 100.1 FM (French Lick, IN)
WJBZ Praise 96.3 FM (Knoxville, TN)

Radio Personality of the Year:
Becky Hudgins (Pure Gospel Radio – Carnesville, GA)
Bobby Richardson (New Journey Radio – Columbus, MS)
Garland (“Bud”) Burdette (WRIX 104.7FM/1020AM – Anderson, SC)
Hunter Logan (HLE Radio – Jennings, LA)
Jim Foster (WBOJ FM 102.5/AM 1270 – Columbus, GA)
Marty Smith (Today’s Cross Country – Durango, CO)
Paula Probus (WJCR 90.1 FM – Upton, KY)
Randall Hamm (WFLQ 100.1 FM – French Lick, IN)
Rodney Baucom (The Gospel Greats)
Violet Maynard (Pure Gospel Radio – Carnesville, GA)

Winners are announced at the 2023 Gospel Music Fan Awards program on Saturday, May 13, 2023, during the 19th annual Gospel Music FanFair at the Center for Rural Development in Somerset, KY.

Joe Hunter 30 years with the Sound of Life
Kim Wiley 13 years at WKNZ/Milford
Margie Shafer celebrates 27 years with Encouragement Media Group/Tyler

Rick Schweinsberg 1 year at Godsey Media 

Submit your station or label news HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *