Industry News Bits 9-4-19

August PPM Day 2 numbers are scheduled for today. Markets include Wash DC, Tampa, Phoenix and more. All the numbers from subscribing stations will be posted later today. Christian radio Ratings are sponsored by ShareMedia Services on HisAir.Net.


KGNZ/Abilene management has decided to take the station in a different direction and has pulled the plug on its evening programming “KGNZ at Night”. Dustin Tatro has hosted the show the Christian Rock show on KGNZ for over 2 years and will be looking for a new home for the program.  A farewell show will air this Friday night, September 6. The Christian Rock 20 will be broadcast for the final time on KGNZ on Saturday night, September 7.


Meredith McCarson joins the PLG radio promotion team. Previously Meredith was with Word Music.


PAR Executive VP Brian Sanders will hold a FREE Leadership Endurance Webinar Wednesday Sept 18th at 2pm ET. This is a video conference for your team, your pastor, your friends in ministry and believers in the marketplace, as well. To register go HERE.


An eight-episode reality series with Fervent Records artists Big Daddy Weave will debut on TBN starting Wednesday September 11th. The series was filmed on tour, in the studio, and in the homes of the band members, When the Light Comes airs at 6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET and again at 10:30pm PT/1:30am ET.


Submit News at Your Station or Label.. HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *