Industry News

WFMV Wins The Marconi Award

President of Glory Communications, Mr. Alex Snipe

WFMV/Columbia, SC has won the 2022 Marconi Award for Religious Station of the Year at the NAB at the NAB Show in New York.

WFMV VP Programming Tony Gee told HisAir today, “I’m completely shocked! We’ve been nominated a number of times over the years but to “win” is a major accomplishment!” Congratulations to our whole team!”

Awards are no stranger to WFMV.  The station was named the 1995 Southeast Music Award Radio Station of the Year, the Stellar Award Station of the Year for 2007 & 2010, and Nominated for the Marconi Award for Religious Radio Station of the Year 2007-2010 & 2018. Nominated for the Radio and Records Gospel Station of the Year 2007-2010 and Nominated for the 2009 NAB Crystal Award. 


Religious Station of the Year 2022 Nominees

KLTY-FM, Dallas

WFMV-AM, Columbia, SC

WKNZ-FM, Dover, DE

WMIT-FM, Charlotte, NC

WPRS-FM, Washington, DC

The Marconi nominees are selected by a task force of broadcasters, and the winners were voted on by the NAB Marconi Radio Awards Selection Academy. The votes were tabulated by an independent firm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *