Industry News

NRB Station Of The Year

KCBI/Dallas is the NRB 2020 Station Of The Year. KCBI has been awarded NRB Station Of The Year four times, 2002, 2011, 2017 and now 2021.

KCBI GM Matt Austin told HisAir, “We’re thankful for this honor that recognizes the hard work of the all-star team at KCBI, and to our supporters who make it possible to serve DFW in tangible ways that point to Jesus.”

KCBI (90.9 MHz) is a listener-supported station owned by First Dallas Media Inc. (FDMI) The station plays Contemporary Christian music during drive times and middays, with Christian talk and teaching programs in late mornings, evenings and overnight.

NRB Media & Special Service Awards recognize the most outstanding ministries, organizations, and programs/producers in the world’s largest association of Christian communicators.

“What a blessing to see these NRB members recognized for excellence in their faithful service in spreading the Gospel. They have allowed themselves to be used by God for His honor and for His glory,” NRB CEO Troy Miller said. “I look forward to celebrating and honoring their lives and work in June at NRB 2021.”

The annual NRB Awards program is designed to encourage excellence in production, service to the community, faithfulness to the mission, commitment to the Gospel, and personal integrity.

NRB Special Service Awards are presented to individuals and organizations who model excellence, integrity, and longstanding service in Christian communications. NRB Media Awards are presented to organizations and ministries for creativity, excellence, and effectiveness in their respective fields. To learn more about each award type, click here.

All award recipients will be honored during the NRB 2021 Christian Media Convention, which will take place June 21-24, 2021 at the Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center in Grapevine, Texas.

Radio Station of the Year 


Radio Program of the Year 

Richard Ellis Talks

Radio Impact Award 

Insight for Living

Full list is HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *