Industry News

2022 CMB Awards Presented

CMB Awards “Station of the Year” winners:
Small Market KVNE Tyler
GM Troy Kriechbaum
PD Bill Bumpus 

Medium Market WLAB FT Wayne
GM Melissa Montana
PD Don Buettner 

Large Market WCVO Columbus
GM Bill Montgomery
PD Josh Hooper 

Major Market KLJY St Louis
GM Sandy Brown
PD Mike Couchman

CMB Special Awards


Community Service Award

Presented to a Christian broadcaster, radio station or associated professional who, during the past year, has shown outstanding effort in community service.

Hope Media Group • Houston, TX

Industry Achievement Award

Presented to a Christian broadcaster or associated professional for outstanding and long-term contributions to the growth of Christian music radio.

Jim Campbell – Founder & Network President of Radio Training Network


Rich Mullins Artist Impact Award

Presented to an artist or group to recognize their long-time contributions to the music and ministry of Christian radio.

Chris Tomlin

CMB Awards were presented on the last night of Momentum 2022 in Orlando this week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *