Industry News

CMB Station Of The Year

cmb-logoCMB has announced the eligibility dates for the Station of the Year Awards this year. The dates are May 1, 2015 – April 30, 2016.  Station entries need to be submitted online from May 1 – June 3, 2016. 

The Christian Music Broadcasters’ Station Of The Year Awards are presented to stations which show outstanding achievement in the following areas:
   • On-air presentation
• Community service
• Ratings
• New media
• Industry leadership

An award is given four market categories – Major, Large, Medium and Small. Each entry will be rated by radio professionals outside of the Christian music industry. The awards are presented at Momentum 2016 during the CMB Awards Dinner on September 7th at Disney’s Yacht & Beach Club Convention Center in Lake Buena Vista, Florida.

Morgan Wood returns as the 2016 CMB Awards Chairman. Morgan will be coordinating all the details, submissions and the two-round judging process of this year’s CMB Awards. Any questions can be directed to Morgan at awards@cmbonline.org.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *