Industry News Bits 10-14-16

news-iconRelevant Radio® and Immaculate Heart Radio have announced their intention to merge. The united corporation will be Immaculate Heart Media d/b/a Relevant Radio® and will broadcast inspirational radio programs over 108 AM and FM radio stations and translators in 36 states reaching 133 Million souls. The new network will operate 24/7 in 15 of the top 50 markets*, including the four largest markets: New York, Los Angeles, Chicago and San Francisco. Additionally, all programs will be live-streamed and available on podcast through multiple internet platforms including websites, mobile apps, and social media portals…


The Christian Broadcasting Network (CBN) has launched a new Southern gospel music station. The station is available on CBN.com and the CBN Radio app, features a blend of classic gospel, bluegrass, and Southern gospel favorites.

“We are excited to offer to our listeners a radio station dedicated to Southern gospel music,” said Gordon Robertson, CEO of CBN. “CBN is committed to offering a variety of sought after content across digital platforms. The Southern Gospel channel is a welcome addition to our ten other music channels. As a leader in Christian media, our mission remains to reach as many people as possible with the content they want. This is the latest example.”


The Dove Awards will be broadcast this Sunday 10PM ET / 9PM CT / 7PM PT on TBN… 


Submit your station or label news HERE...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *